Geranium Card from the Pamela West CD


This image from the Pamela West cd  was picked for my love of the flower  – geranium , My Grandad grow this flower and took cuttings , he made a good business selling them to people around him for 20p a pot – I remember fondly going and helping him water and labelling these plants – I loved the joy gardening gave him and daily feel he is still around as I have many of his plants in my garden –  so it just had to be used when I saw this image

It`s a simple card of matting and decoupage of many layers to lift the flower – all set on a dark green 8″ square card – with green glitter centres of the flower

I have used green and burgundy organza ribbon down the side to match it all up

Thanks for sharing in today`s card  – Suzanne

________________________________________________________________

Please enter the October Advise Page with a chance to win

The win the card below – a Pamela West card and lots of crafty goodies too

In a new twist to the page i`m going to try and answer more of the problems even if they are not the winning number , sadly without a prize but with the hope the answer will help you – that way hopefully a lot more questions will be resolved

**** NEW **** – poll on a new feature – vote here

If you are new to my blog please feel free to look around my blog

All the 73 listed workshops available here

With the card below it`s hard to see the depth of it but it has 6 layers of decoupage on the topper

9 thoughts on “Geranium Card from the Pamela West CD

  1. A beautiful card Suzanne, evoking so many memories for you. I think that we often associate flowers to those we have lost. My gran adored Freesias and I often buy some for her birthday and have them in my house.
    The smell of a greenhouse is the best one in the world though isn’t it? I remember helping to pot up Geraniums, Fushcias and other bedding plants with a family member… good memories 🙂

    Jo XX

Leave a Reply

