Pamela West Strawberry & Icecream Card


 Well as it`s Launch day of the Pamela West cd on C&C – Congratulations Pamela on getting your stunning work out to all us crafting fans & to Joanna & Sharon Duncan for producing it

 I just had to add this card – I have to say the Dragonfly image and this one are my favourites and as soon as I had the cd – I always flick thought it and I knew straight away I wanted to do this card – that and the fact I have a thing for strawberry designs as my kitchen will show

I have added a couple of extra photo`s are the photo doesn`t show the depth of the sundae glass or the vase – so hopefully the other photo`s pick that up

I have used a backing paper from the Fashion Boutique cd – as it has the lace effect I wanted to match the curtains – they have been decoupaged too and the napkin was made to embellish the card off

It is all set on mars stardream card  and using this technique to make the 8.25 inch square card – finished with an organza bow

 

That idea came from the hanky I made for the Dancing with Shadows cd and as I had so of the flora doodle strawberries I thought it would work well – in true style I have a workshop on the napkin which i`ll show in a few days

 

 This is the topper before the decoupage

 And now with the sundae glass , flowers , vase and curtains all raised for the extra dimension – and some stickles frosted glass on the strawberries and sauce

Thanks for sharing in today`s card

_________________________________________________________________

Please enter the October Advise Page with a chance to win

The win the card below – a Pamela West card and lots of crafty goodies too

September WINNER information here

In a new twist to the page i`m going to try and answer more of the problems even if they are not the winning number , sadly without a prize but with the hope the answer will help you – that way hopefully a lot more questions will be resolved

With the card below it`s hard to see the depth of it but it has 6 layers of decoupage on the topper

 

If you are new to my blog please feel free to look around my blog

6 thoughts on “Pamela West Strawberry & Icecream Card

  1. Such a stunner Suzanne…you do keep coming up with such wonderful ideas and I’m so pleased you decided to share them with us through your blog.
    Thank you for all your inspiration.

    Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

