Flap Over – Victorian Christmas Card


Today`s card is inspired by one I saw Joanna make on C&C using an image from the Enchanted Christmas Cd  – but using an tri fold A5 card – sadly I didn`t have any of those so made my own from 2 A4 sheets of card – I will show the workshop how if people are interested – but for now i`ll just show the card itself

I have used the Brown Santa from the Victorian Christmas Cd and the idea behind the holly was to enhance the splash of colour on Santa`s hat – the red berries are just bits from my Christmas decoration box – well needs must – the Santa has 1 layer of decoupage as anyone that knows me I just have to have some as I love doing it

This is the front cover which flaps over the inside like above – I have used the self adhesive lace ribbon to give a soft feel – again finished with some paper decoupaged holly sprigs and and life like berries

Thanks for sharing in today`s card

_________________________________________________________________

Please enter the October Advise Page with a chance to win

The win the card below – a Pamela West card and lots of crafty goodies too

September WINNER information here

In a new twist to the page i`m going to try and answer more of the problems even if they are not the winning number , sadly without a prize but with the hope the answer will help you – that way hopefully a lot more questions will be resolved

With the card below it`s hard to see the depth of it but it has 6 layers of decoupage on the topper

 

If you are new to my blog please feel free to look around my blog

9 thoughts on “Flap Over – Victorian Christmas Card

  1. aahh this is one of my fave images i love it , and you make it look so lovely
    another couple of great cards
    carol xx

Leave a Reply

