Pamela West Dragonfly Shaker Card


Well what with all the frenzy surrounding the launch of the new Pamela West Cd by Joanna Sheen– I asked permission if I could have today`s sample as of one samples from collection – kindly Joanna said yes

I just loved this dragonfly when I saw it and taking photo`s as I worked so I could do a workshop lead me to this design as I laid the topper and 2 dragonflies on the gold card to photo they looked nice so I thought what else could I use to balance the design 

I had just made a shaker card using the crystal blossoms for the competition winner workshop – the colours were perfect – so why not a smaller version for the card –  I was so pleased with the results – even hubby said it was my best ever card – and that takes a bit for a bloke to say !!!

The dragonflies had glitter added to the body using the Ocean Surge Aztec Gold too – The topper as it`s hard to see it all decoupaged up as are the flowers for extra dimension and it`s all finished off with the matching backing paper , some matting with gold mirri card and a few flowers and a bow

It`s a wonderful cd full of so many images I loved and will make so great cards for my friends and family

Hope you enjoy this little treat of showing it early  

Thanks for looking in – today is the last day for the September advise page – so still time to enter – go on you have nothing to lose and i`m going to try and answer more of the problems over the month ever if your number isn`t picked out

September advise page

Please check out the September competition / advise page

On the advice page are all the details of how you could win this card below as well as a parcel of craft goodies too – so have a go and leave a question on the advise page

Suzanne

15 thoughts on “Pamela West Dragonfly Shaker Card

  1. Suzanne we can always rely on you to inspire us and this time is no different, such a pretty card and so well thought out. I’m glad I’ve ordered the cd now.
    Thanks for the sneak preview.

    Jenny x

  2. well this is an amazing card i just adore dragonflies
    great card again suzanne , and thanks to joanna for letting you share it with us
    carol x

  3. WOW! WOW! WOW!!I agree with Irene Suzanne….It’s breathtaking!!! Such beautiful colours. Thank you so much for sharing this card with us, am so looking forward to receiving my CD.

    Sheila xx

  4. Your OH was not wrong he he Its an amazing card, I love it to bits 🙂 I was going to hold back on getting the new CD until Nov but after seeing this card I am chomping at the bit he he Thank you Suzanne for sharing with us and thank you Joanna for allowing us an early glimpse 🙂 Jenny M

Leave a Reply

