Wedding Invite Sample


Now I know this one is a bit over the top and is only really meant if you have 30 odd to do – but it`s based on a design I made up that I put in a wedding portfolio I made

When I left work to have Erin I started making cards more and having done the craft parties and shows with not to much joy – mainly as I used to send more on what I was making than selling – so I thought invites would be good as you would get 50`s to a hundred per order and wouldn`t have to go looking for to much work

So on finishing this portfolio I put similar invite to this one but in silver / grey card and you guessed it a bride can round and that`s the one she wanted – all 100 off them ( didn`t do the gold lined edge and the heat embossed heart – although it was a embossed bell which I bought a big shot for ) – as this sample was a one off I did finish this one more – whouldn`t have parted with 200 tassels !!!!

The only problem was it was all around the time I started my Sciatica and then my few months of being unable to walk – luckily Mum stepped in and after I cut them all out she worked on them scoring all the lines and leaving me half the work to do – then got finished all having the guests names printed inside and address labels too

The bride was pleased – although for all the hard work a little thank you note would have gone a long way !!

It was after this I decided as my samples for Joanna were more regular that it was enough and I didn`t take the wedding idea any further – but I do still love doing Wedding / occasions samples 

So sorry to go on but it was a turning point in my card making 

Here is the sample I made using the bridal stamps from Joanna – lots of silk mirri card & a couple of mulberry flowers – not forgetting the 2 tassels and paper roses too the card sits nicely in a 155mm square envelope which is handy to have ready made ones to make that job easier

One day i`ll do the measurements as a workshop

If you are new to my blog please feel free to look around my blog

September advise page

ends Tuesday so still time to enter for that card and craft goodies too

Please check out the September competition / advise page

On the advice page are all the details of how you could win this card below as well as a parcel of craft goodies too – so have a go and leave a question on the advise page

Suzanne

8 thoughts on “Wedding Invite Sample

  1. Wow, Suzanne that really is some wedding invite. I don’t think it is over the top at all. Truly beautiful. I would treasure it if it came to me.

    Chrissie x

  2. My word!!! That is a stunning invite.
    Really, really gorgeous.
    What a lot of work – a hundred?? – and I can’t believe you didn’t get a ‘thank you’ note.

    x

  3. What a gorgeous invite 🙂 I can’t believe you made a hundred and again that you didn’t get a lovely thank you note 😦 For my part I’m pleased you stopped doing them as it means you now have time to do this blog he he 🙂 Jenny M xx

  4. This creation has left me GOBSMACKED…it’s such a stunningly beautiful piece of work Suzanne!!!….and to think you made a hundred of them and to add to that you didn’t even get a thankyou!!!! I’d be thnking you every time I saw you for it would have made my day. Imagine handing out invitations as beautiful as that……I don’t think I could part with them!!!
    Thank you for sharing you wondeful work with us Suzanne.

    Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

