Oriental Dreams Meets Silk Inkjet


Well today`s card is a sample done printing this image from Tales of the Orient – by Joanna Sheen onto inkjet silk – the silk has then been taped under an aperture placed on the base card – to add some dimension I have used 3 small pieces of stampbord and placed the image on it and then triple embossed it

The image was attached using double sided tape – the image was printed on card and then edged with gold Sakura pentouch  and then triple embossed with Ultra Thick Embossing Powder – the paint pad was just an image using google and then I have used some 3D gloss to highlight the paint – all finished off with some metal corners

Thanks for looking – please check out my daily workshop & also my advise page too

Suzanne

11 thoughts on “Oriental Dreams Meets Silk Inkjet

  1. It’s beautiful 🙂 however, did you make the little easel on the front? Your enthusiasm and love of card making is so obvious in every card you make and its brilliant 🙂 Thanks for sharing 🙂 Jenny M xx

  2. Stunnng Suzanne, I don’t know what else to say. You are such an inspiration and I don’t know how you manage to come up with so many different ideas every day. Have you got any art or design training, or hve you just got a fantastic natural talent.
    Beryl x

  3. Thanks folks – Beryl I have no training got a destintion in art & design as part of my Hairdressing training
    I come from a crafty family , cross stitch , fine needlework , sugarcraft and flower arranging – but all from learning ourselves – card making is just a branch off from my days of making cards from cross stitch – if you would have seem my cards 4 years ago then you would have laughed
    Since leaving work to raise Erin – I have just picked up all the bits I know today – I love watching C&C and from looking at other peoples work I just get inspired – but mainly my first ideas came from not being able to afford to buy much in the way of craft items – blanks etc so I made my own up and with that just started to experiment and make different styles
    The ballerina brag book was knowing what I wanted as a finished result and worked around it to make the cover – I enjoy sharing how I make things – I know it`s not to everyone`s taste but with lovely comments i know some do – so thanks for them
    Sorry bit of a long speech !!!!
    Suzanne

  4. Suzanne you continue to amaze and delight with your work. I’m a big fan!! This is beautiful and so much work, you must have your fair share of patience as well. Thank you for imparting your vast knowledge in such an understandable way. 🙂

  5. Oh so beautiful. I have some inkjet silk but no cd. I am coming round to buying one after having seen the demo by Joanna and all the cards etc. What put me off a little is I am not a flower person but love birds and trees and thought that maybe there woulde be too many flowers for me. Hugs Dorothy.

Leave a Reply

