Diamond Embossed Card


Well this technique I wanted to share – Irene left a comment on my blog and I saw she had a blog herself – I visited it and do daily – I came across this STUNNING card  Irene had done – so wanted you to look and thankfully Irene has agreed I could borrow her idea – and also Irene has kindly added this the first card she made using this technique at the bottom of her post

Diamond Embossed Card

1. Here is the finished card – it was so quick and not a patch on Irene`s card but I needed it to be a small workshop and if I did it again I would use an image with less white around the edges

1.

2. Print your image out – this one is from the Victorian Companion – I then edged the design with Sakura gold pentouch

2.

3. Line the 2 opposite corners on the scoreboard following the same line ( this is done on the box lid side of my scoreboard – score all lines across – turn the design so you score again but cross over the making little diamonds shapes

3.

4. I actually did this twice each way so I got a deep etch

4.

5. Decoupage some of the flowers to embellish the bottom of the card

5.

 6. Assemble the card using a co-ordinating backing paper mounted on mirri card – both the topper and the backing paper are on foam tape – place the decoupage flowers in the corner and on the top corner place a bow and a few flowers

6.

Hope you enjoyed this useful technique – more today

Suzanne

12 thoughts on “Diamond Embossed Card

  1. Another clever idea Suzanne. Love the image and the colours you have chosen also. What paper/card do you print on please.

    Chrissie x

  2. Well the thanks is to Irene – that`s where the idea`s from
    Chrissie the paper was the Rey Tex from Staples – 160gsm

    Shut if you need any more info
    Suzanne

  3. This card is so pretty and I love the embossing idea on the image…just adds that extra something else. Thanks Suzanne and thank you Ireane.

    love Sheila xx

  4. I often criss cross emboss on my cardstock but I never thought to do it on the actual image. Thank you for another great idea Suzanne and Irene. 🙂

Leave a Reply

