Chocolate Meets Shimmers Workshop


Again another card already shown and in the gallery but as the Cosmic shimmers mists have now hit Joanna Sheen`s website I thought I would show how I did it & with the Chocolate stamps designed for Joanna by Andy Carolan

This card was using the Cosmic Shimmer`s , Black Stazon , Colour duster brushes , versamark , Chocolate Stamps , Organza Ribbon , Tassels & Roses – and in this case Blue shimmer card was used as it was nice a thick

1.

1.

2. First wipe the card with a static bag – & with a small spoon or end of a teaspoon sprinkle the shimmer powder in small amounts of the colours that tone – try and put dark and light next to each other and work on a mat !!!!

2.

3. Using your duster brush or something similar then swipe diagonally across the card so the powders mix – be careful not to put your fingers in the powder as this needs to be set later

3.

4. Take your stamps – apply black stazon ( maybe an old on as some powder will come off )  and stamp randomly making sure you go off the page to give a natural effect

4.

5. Build this up until you have completed the whole sheet – once you have seal this powder with creap hairspray and leave to dry and then it ok to touch

5.

6. To add a sentiment take your organza ribbon and stamp using black stazon along the ribbon – this come be just words or even Happy Birthday – it`s up to you !!!!

6.

7. Assemble your card with matching tones – nice colour card base –  then as here some ripped card that has been sprayed with diluted shimmers and then edged using a gold brilliance pad – all layers on foam tape – then tie your ribbon like a parcel and tie off with a bow – add a couple of tassels – I`m sorry I know 2 !!!! then to cover the silicone glue add 3 roses to finish the card  

7.  

17 thoughts on “Chocolate Meets Shimmers Workshop

  1. Its brilliant Suzanne I think I will treat myself to some of these Cosmic shimmers have always been a bit unsure how best to use them now you have given me the answer so thank you.

    Lorraine x

  2. It’s lovely Suzanne and I’m delighted that you’re putting some of your demo cards up on here – I don’t get C & C anymore (haven’t for over 3 years) so have heard ravings about your wonderful samples on the forum but didn’t get to see them and now I can!
    Ann x

  3. Very classy Suzanne. It’s great to have a step by step tut on how these cards are made, especially when it’s a new product or for those of us who would like to expand their card crafting skills.
    Looking forward to more of these. 🙂

  4. I haven’t seen this one before and love it, thanks for taking the time to explain how it’s done. Think I need to go shopping again now!

    Jenny x

  5. Thank you Suzanne for this tutorial. I would never have purchased these without first seeing how to use them. I have now placed my order with Joanna – cant wait until next week when I can have a play.

    Sarah
    xxx

  6. Suzanne I am very taken with the choc. card in your workshop,and would love to try it out, is the shimmer powder you mentioned the cosmic shimmer sparkle lpigments sold in Joannas shop. I am getting a list together for an order so can get a few as well. Hugs Dorothy.

  7. Dorothy – yes they are the ones in the JS shop – set 1 – I had them when Joanna had them the first time round and then they were stopped for a while – but i`m pleased they are back
    Have fun
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

