Something for Christmas


This set was featured on Joanna Sheen`s Pick of the Day Enchanted Chritmas on Create & Craft  – last July time at the launch

I wanted to post an entry today but I have a busy day so thought I would look back – this set means a lot to me as it was made at a time post op –  as today would have been a year ago today that I had my back op then I thought it fitting – they said it would take a year to recover and they were right – although I get on with my daily life now it can still be a struggle – put that`s all behind me now and I can only improve

Crafting has got me though this past difficult year – pushed me when I thought I couldn`t get up – but had to because of deadlines – so often I reflect at different pieces of work  I have done of work as –  I did that when

This set kind of just kept going – it started as I wanted to add cookies to a box – then thought why not make a tag – then I need a tag without a ribbon as it is difficult using them on TV to untie – then thought why not have a plate to put the cookies on – so all in all a great gift for someone special

Please note there were cookies in the box nearer the time of showing this piece

6 thoughts on “Something for Christmas

  1. Thanks Ann – it`s an inkjet decal – just print on the decal sheet and then the important bit you have to spray an sealer on so it doesn`t run when it`s put in water , which is only for seconds – take to your design and slide it off the backing – it was very easy and is great for matching things up
    Suzanne

  2. Another Wow from me Suzanne.
    Was it really a year today since your op, time seems to have flown by.
    Sue

  3. Oh Suzanne I do love to look at your creations….you come up with such wonderful ideas and this is another one!!Beautiful!!

    Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

