Thinking of you card – same theme as challenge card


Well after finding out and doing a new theme for the Joanna Sheen Challenge – I needed another quick card – I enjoyed making the backing for the Sweet chips dress so set about doing the same technique

The main card was made from Stardream card & the stamp was from the teapot collection , adding paper roses and organza & velvet ribbon to finish off

I was pleased with the results and will now try different colours now i`m more confidient

The card has been bugging me all day – somethings not right so added some more colour and the larger rose as with the other sweet chips design – I hope I have done the right thing and not over done it ???

Suzanne

21 thoughts on “Thinking of you card – same theme as challenge card

  1. It’s such a beautiful card Suzanne, and the extra colour finishes it off perfectly – very elegant and classy.

    Jo
    XX

  2. Beautiful card Suzanne…I do prefer the added colour. I’m so glad your friend liked it…I would have been thrilled to receive such a beautiful card.

    Sheila xx

  3. Its lovely Suzanne! – im surprised no-one has commented on the fact that it matches your BLOG colours just about perfectly too! lol

  4. Thanks Sheila and Andy
    Andy didn`t think of that – must be a favourite colour
    Moss Green I say – or Avocado if in the 70`s !!! – not that I remember them !!! – well maybe
    Suzanne

  5. Gorgeous card Suzanne – definitely NOT overdone, although I doubt you could do that if your tried anyway. It’s lovely getting to see more of your creations (and know that they’re yours)
    Ann x

  6. Thanks for these kind words – i`m glad I added the extra now
    It`s all good when learning different techniques to get second opinions so thanks
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

