A card using Glenda`s Summer Peacock CD & Glimmer mists


Well – saw the competition for Glenda`s new Christmas stamps and thought why not entered – haven`t entered a competition before and I have all my nice pick of the week goodies here – so it`s been a busy time trying to set up a Blog – as i`m not good with computers but with the help of Andy i`ve got there

Silly me in all my excitement didn`t read it properly and the card is a Christmas theme !!! – so guess who will be having another go later – on the up at least I have this card ready for a good friends Birthday

I hope this works as I have had fun learning this morning 

 

The card pops up when opened to give a wow of the peacock fan – ideally I would have used the Peacock stamp – but that`s next on my to buy list

I have added this photo of whats behind the the fan as a few have asked me – a simple cut out and then insert some paper to cover the blank space behind – then made a bind on the cover to cover it from the outside

21 thoughts on “A card using Glenda`s Summer Peacock CD & Glimmer mists

  1. Thanks Helen – and thanks to Andy too
    I`m not sure what I have let myself into – but i`m learning – so should be fun
    Take care
    Suzanne

  2. Many thanks Carol
    Yes it`s fun – I just ran out of Yuku space on the forum so it`s great to be able to post proto`s too
    Suzanne

  3. Thank you Lynn – wow just been looking at your blog – I hope you don`t mind but will be adding to my links
    Take care
    Suzanne

  4. Thank you so much Glenda – i`m re doing the card with a Christmas theme this time as i`m so embarressed – was just a bit eager
    Still I have 2 cards here now
    Suzanne

  5. Love the card Suzanne and what beautiful colours. Look forward to seeing the Christmas card entry. You seem to be doing very well with the blogging. I too am very new to it and have nowhere near got the hang of it yet, but I’m going to keep at it. Lesley XX

  6. Thanks Lesley – I have re done the card – it`s futher up the page
    Thanks re the Blogging – i`m having fun learning about different things – it wasn`t as hard as I thought although I did have some great help when I got stuck
    Suzanne

  7. Lucky friend Suzanne because that is one stunning card!!!!! So pleased you have started a blog. I am sure you will have a good following, will add a link on my blog 🙂 Denise x (Suzy03 JS Forum)

Leave a Reply

