A Jak – `Crafter`s Kitchen ` Giveaway


This giveaway is now closed and

the winner of Jak`s giveaway

is number

42

42 . Karen said,

July 21, 2009 at 7:31 pm · Edit

The Remember When series in the sepia has been a huge success for me when doing cards for some of the older generation.

Love all the stuff Jak does.Another great prize Suzanne

Luv
Karen (kazdrew) xx

Congratulations to you Karen  – please get in contact with details so I can send the prize off

It`s so exciting seeing who`s won against generated numbers – well done – still lots more prizes to be won and the very nature of the draws I can`t help it if someone wins more than once – it`s all the luck of the draw

____________________________________

 Jak Heath

 a crafter who`s style I very much admire and it`s a joy to be adding her today along with her Blog details , which if you have never seen it then your in with a real treat – be prepared to be amazed

J1

Jak`s Blog Crafters Kitchen

J2

Click on the picture above for Jak`s wonderful blog

Jak`s clear style is just amazing and it has taught me a lot ,to try not to over crowd my work and keep it clean – so check out the blog for some STUNNING ideas and to see her work

__________________________________

Also apart from Jak`s blog she works and designs making the

 most wonderful decoupage sheets 

the `Remember When ` collection – click here for product brought to you by

`La Pashe`

and with the artist is Jim Harker & designer Jak Heath

so here are some of the designs and this is the first set I ever got as I adore the football scene as it brings back so many memories of My Grandad and family at the football

J3

Then in my hurry to get the sheets , didn`t know they came in colour too – great either sets

J4

This bar set is wonderful and so useful for difficult men`s cards ( or ladies too )

_________________________________

But of late the Flippin Range has been a storm and brought something so different to crafting – seeing images and stories from behind too so it makes it all so dimensional

J7

J8

_______________________

BLOG CANDY GIVEAWAY

 From JAK HEATH

Today`s blog candy is going to be the photo below

 the 2 sets of `Christmas Remember When sheets`

Jak so kindly sent along with the aperture cards

and 4 flippin women sheets

and a set of peel of pens by imag-e-nation

1

All you have to do is leave a comment on my this page only

and on Monday the 27th of July

  midnight the giveaway will end

So please add your name to the comments here on this posting

and if you belong to the Joanna Sheen forum please add your forum name ( that way I know where to find you if you are a winner )

 sorry but this will be the only place the names will be

excepted for Jak`s prize

__________________

That way you`ll be in with a chance to win the giveaway -  you don`t have to have a blog to enter 

_________________________

If you do have a blog and want to spread the word then please do as I would love as many people as I can to see Jak`s amazing blog & work

____________________________

 just be sure to check back on the 28th of July for the results of the winner as I will need you to send me your details if you have won 

 only one entry per person please – although you can join each daily prize giveaway

Any entries after that time will not be counted ( I had one at 00.01 last time but I have to abide by the rules – sorry )

___________________________

So add your name to this post to be in with a chance of winning this prize

______________________

Tomorrow  see`s another wonderful prize of a product I have had so much fun using- more them

____________________________

Now a few bits that I have done using the decoupage sheets and putting them into my style of crafting

Remember When meets Messy Rabbit football set stamps !!!

Click here for the workshop

__________

Revolving Flippin Women

picture-1266

Click here for lots of photo`s

And another different image card

120

Click here

______________________

 for details

Thanks for joining in

Suzanne xx

87 thoughts on “A Jak – `Crafter`s Kitchen ` Giveaway

  1. wow what a give away you are really doing a great job Suzanne i love opening your blog to see what goodies you have for us.
    Marie

  2. Fantastic range – I love the Flippins and Remember Whens – I would love to see a range for the men of more vintage car and trains scenes – do hope that is in the pipeline.
    Linda
    xx

  3. Wonderful range. I love all of the Flippin’s- such fun to work with and to give the final result.
    Long may they continue!!

    Jan
    xx

  4. its great to see a fantastic crafting blog – always make sure its the first thing I do when I get to work whoops lol xxx

  5. i just love jaks style of cards the remember when are my favorites
    im like jaks born in a pit village so happy memories all round
    thank you suzanne and jaks
    love linda xxx

  6. I admire Jak and her creativity so much. wish I had her talent.
    The remember when sheets are great. hope there are more in
    the pipeline. This is a lovely idea Suzanne.

  7. Another lovely gift for blog candy. I love these images, I have the football sepia ones but never made them up, seeing this sample gives me some inspiration.

    Thank you

    Amanda (AmandaP JS Forum)

  8. As everyone else has said . Wonderful graphics and each picture or card tells an individual story. Thanks for producing them.

    Hazel

  9. Thank you Jak for giving us such funny Decoupage sheets, they have caused a great laugh with my friends, and now the Santa ones, they are the best yet, and the Free sheets were beautiful, I cant let them go on cards I love just looking at them, I might frame them.
    regards Pat

  10. I love the memories brought back by the remember when set, and the humour of the flippin sets.

  11. Suzanne, yet again what lovely blog candy. Yes, Jak’s blog is also an inspiration. I like the Flippin’ Series and also the Remember when but I also like her generosity at adding free things for us crafters. Best wishes, Kym xxx (aka Pintsizeholly on the JS Forum)

  12. Oh, i love the flippin range and the sepia remember when’s are brilliant and add something different to cards so i would be so happy and lucky to win any of them, love blog candy, please enter my name Suzanne
    thanks
    Vicky (craftyvix)

  13. I haven’t yet used Remember When or Flippin ‘anybody’ sheets. I love seeing everyone’s ideas on these. Thanks for the chance of winning some. Hazel

  14. This just keeps getting better and better Suzanne. I just love aall of Jak’s work and the Flippin range are wonderfull.

    Kate x
    (maccasmum)

  15. I just love Jak’s decoupage they are so realistic

    Trouble is I can remember some of the scenes (not all I hasten to add!)

    Best wishes Jackie (Jacy)

  16. Not yet tried these as I’m a rubber stamper really, but the new xmas ones have made me sit up and take notice. They look so much fun.

    Tracey x

  17. What stupendous candy you have on here Suzanne, Jak’s another great inspiration to me as well and I need lots.

    Helen

  18. I have all the flippin’ range and just love them. Just need to get the xmas ones now as my family and friends will love them, so that’s my xmas sorted this year. As for the other xmas cards I love Joanna’s Enchanted xmas the cards I made last year with the cd went down a storm. Thankyou so much for the inspiration you give us Suzanne on your blog.

    Jean (nannybean) xx

  19. Fantastic prize.
    Just love the Flippin series but love the Remember when series too. Did not know that there was a RW Christmas series. Will look out for this when I go shopping. Cards are brilliant as usual Suzanne.

    Jo (Alice P JS Forum)

  20. The Remember When series in the sepia has been a huge success for me when doing cards for some of the older generation.

    Love all the stuff Jak does.Another great prize Suzanne

    Luv
    Karen (kazdrew) xx

  21. I check out Jak’s blog, she does some really lovely cards, well done Jak. I also pop over to your’s Suzanne, and your cards are also brilliant. Well done to both of you.
    Carol (carolcatz)

  22. Brilliant prize – love all Jaks work and fnd it fresh and original. Thanks jak and Suzanne! Janet (janetannc)

  23. I live in a former mining village and made quite a few of the coal mine ones as well as the football one. The Flippin Men have been great for special birthdays and are so easy to do.

    Jak has also shown me “less is more” and my cuttlebug now gets a lot of use

  24. Hello Suzanne,
    I have the flippin men set of decoupage and would love to be in with a chance to win these goodies
    well Suzanne you have some lovely Birthday blog candy please keep your blog up the tutorials are what keeps us plodding on.
    Hugs Jean xx

  25. I love Jak’s blog. I always go on there to see what fabulous cards she has made. I particularly like her flower cards, but love everything that she does. Carry on the good work, Jak, you are an inspiration.

    hugs
    Carol xx

  26. I love Jak’s style of cardmaking, & when I saw the Flippin Men I knew that one was perfect for my nephew’s card.
    Janet (2pDesigns)

  27. I just luv the flippin sheets, i have made some really fun cards with them and the one i made for my brother-in-law really did make him smile, i send him a different one each time he goes for his chemo and when he getshome he opens it and has a a good laugh.
    I hope to get hold of the christmas ones soon if i’m not lucky enough to win.
    Great site and blog.
    Peta xxx

  28. Thank you again Suzanne for doing this.
    Well about Jak……………….what can I say. Besides yours Jak’s blog is the one I don’t miss out on every day. She is so kind to give away her design sheets as downloads and they’ve come in so useful. The Flippin series is just so wonderful and I love using them.
    Luv Pauline xxx

  29. Wow another great give away – you certainly know how to celebrate in style.

    Many thanks for doing this, Sagittarius

  30. Remember when, and I certainly can remember remember some of the things pictured…oh dear…but isn’t nostalgia wonderful.Thank You Mags. (nanboy)

  31. What an inspiration Jak is! The nostalgic Flippin series is sooo unusual and has been received with lots of laughs and giggles when I’ve sent these cards.But Jak has also got me in to adding flowers to my cards and I so like all the designs using ribbons and stamps etc. Thank you for sharin !

  32. Oh my PC has been down and it’s been sent away but managed to get my Laptop on line….thought I was going to miss your competitions Suzanne!!!
    La pashe is wonderful…..that you to Jak for the prize.

    Love Sheila xx

  33. This is a brilliant prize – just love ALL Jak’s work. Thanks for the opportunity …hope I’m lucky

    Annie (Pottyannie JS forum)

  34. Oh Wow! I love your ideas. How do you come up with so many new and different ways of making cards.

  35. All your choice of inspiring people Suzanne is mine also. Jak is such a lovely lady and very giving in her time. I love the remember when and flipping decoupage they are both cute and funny at the same time. Cathy (Koolkat) xxxx

  36. Beautiful Blog candy – Jak is so talented with all the images in both the flippin and remember when series’s – you just have to laugh at the flippin ones and the way that you have shown us what you can do with them is amazing. Long may the flippin range be around!

    Hugs Trisha
    (trishauk – Joanna Sheen Forum)

  37. Got the fantatic ‘remember when’ range, not been able to afford the ‘flippin’s’ yet

    Stephanie (smhbythesea)

  38. I love this vintage style of cardmaking as I live in a very historical town the people here like to reminisce and I incorporate that in my designs. I would love to use these.

    I am Pinkcoke on the Trimcraft forum – which is where I heard about your fabulous blog candy!

    xxMel.

  39. I love the Flippin Range and Remember when… I’ve made so many fun cards for friends and family. Jak is so talented. Thanks for everything.
    Ruth (Teenie) x

  40. All these lovely comments must be a scource of great inspiration to all you
    fabulous card designers, which, in turn, is a great inspiration to me !!
    You make a lot of people Happy, Bless you. Alma.

  41. Jak
    You have a treasure in that beautiful grandson of your’s, but you don’t need me to tell you that!!
    He is one of natures gifts that is fortunate to have the unconditional love of of his family, specially
    his “Grandma”!! Good luck to you all,I am a great “Nanna:” and they are a delight to watch and be entertained b y. You will never know what an inspiration you have been to me and I thank you sincerely for that!!
    My kindest regard to you and your’s Alma

Leave a Reply

