Mega Nestibilities Label Notebook Using Sharon Duncan`s Pastime Times Butterfly Cd


I`ve been playing with the Mega Nestibilitie dies again – this time a very quick notebook using the new cd from

Sharon Duncan - Past Times Beautiful Butterflies

After making the book card & the star card – click each one for the details

Within the book card link it will show you how to make the page that would be needed for this notebook

_________________________

I wanted to do delicate and as I found my pack of parchment I had lost I set about making it by selecting the image and using the snapshot tool pleased it into just a normal word processor document – changed the page to landscape and made sure the image was on the right hand side

I just used parchment for the front cover then rey text paper 160gsm for the inner pages

Also for quickness when I highlighted the image with the snapshot tool I made sure there was none of the border so I got a plain edge all around – it just made for a quick design no measuring etc

The pages have been edged in Sakura Gold Pentouch & the Organza ribbon  is attached by poking a fine hole through the centre of the pages outwards using the very sharp pokey tool and using the long pointed tweezers to feed the ribbon through and then tie into a bow

So here`s the notebook

16

I printed 5 pages with a reduced size image of the butterflies – folded the sheet in half and the cut it out with the same largest die – just make sure the image in in the bottom corner when you cut

25

Sadly the image is only on the right hand side nothing on the front of the page – but you could stamp a butterfly in the pages on the front or decoupage a butterfly and add to those pages

33

Here is that ribbon I made the other day – I was going to keep the back plain but having this to hand i`m really pleased to add this as it just needed a little something – click here if you missed the ribbon workshop

It could have just been as easy to add a sentiment if you wished to this part

the ribbon has been adding using 3mm red line tapeunder the gold pentouch edge near the spine

Again here is a workshop of that technique – click here – points 5 & 6 are the ones you need for that

43

Just a close up of the detail in the images – I have to say the photo isn`t 100% clear but that was me not the image – I printed this on transparency setting and it came out so well

54

I hope you have enjoyed this notebook and a bit about it

If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 124 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Suzanne

5 thoughts on “Mega Nestibilities Label Notebook Using Sharon Duncan`s Pastime Times Butterfly Cd

Leave a Reply

